Posted by Vancouver Minor Lacrosse Association on Oct 02 2017 at 11:49PM PDT

A big Thank You to everyone who came out for our First Annual Awards & Recognition Banquet!
Congratulations to all our awards winners! The evening was a great success! Thanks to Mark Roxborough for the drive & determination to make it happen. Thanks to Fortius Sport & Health in Burnaby for providing a great venue & good food! Thank you David Mikulin for the outstanding photographs on Thursday! Watch the website for new pictures!

Next up is the *VMLA Annual General Meeting, Wednesday October 25, 7-9:30 pm at Killarney Community Centre. * This is your chance to make a difference in our lacrosse community. Many positions are available, something for everyone. Refreshments will be served.
To be eligible to vote at the AGM, you must be a member in good standing.
1. The following may be members of the Association, provided they have applied for registration, and paid fees for the current season:
a. Any parent or guardian of any player.
b. Any person 18 years of age and older who is actively involved in the general work of the Association.
1. At the Annual General Meeting and all General Meetings of the Association, every member present is entitled to one vote. Proxy votes shall not be permitted.

VMLA Board Opportunities
Vancouver Parks, Arenas, Fields Liaison
Volunteer Co-ordinator
KCC Liaison
Highschool Field Lacrosse Representative/Manager
Jr Lacrosse Representative/Manager

2017 Award Recipients
Rammy Singh – Phillip Gawdin Award Most Sportsmanlike Player
Melody Kurt – Wayne Osborne Award for Dedication to Lacrosse
Tony Lucas – Box Coach of the Year
Mark Collett – Field Coach of the Year
Daniel Waibler – Earl Hill Merit Award for Graduating Box Player of the Year
Liam O’Connor & Ethan McLaren – Graduating Field Player of the Year
Dan Janda – Kuo-Ming Trophy – Volunteer of the Year
Daniel Waibler – Senior Box Referee of the Year
Dylan Ko – Stuart Burke Shield Award – Junior Box Referee of the Year
Lucas Mullen – Field Lacrosse Referee of the Year
Michael Hagel – Bob Johnson Award – Executive of the Year
Jesse Dodds – Sid Dann Memorial Award – Box Goalie of the Year
Tenzin Fernandez – Field Goalie of the Year
Bruce Marshall – Lorraine and Terry Kirtsiuk Award – Manager of the Year
Erik Trounce & Julie Ginther – Field Manager of the Year
Thank You for Years of Exceptional Service to VMLA – James Esworthy, Cecile Jun, Dan Janda, Ginette St Arnaud, Tom Callaghan